boussolebouteillescelenecheck comptecontactcrossdoubleupdownloadexiteyefacebookhamburgerinstagram left mousenext offrepageprevquoterightringsearchsendshopshoppingtoquetoqueseuletrashuncheckverreverres
Château Ambe Tour Pourret history wines visit Contact

Château
Ambe
Tour Pourret

SAINT-EMILION GRAND CRU

Château<br />
Ambe<br />
Tour Pourret

History

The Château Ambe Tour Pourret is located on the original road which was connecting Saint-Émilon to Coutras. This road was used by Louis XIII at the end of the One Hundred Years War opposing the French to the British.

The first vestige of the castle dates back to 1811. At this time only a few part of the building existed and the emblematic tour was achieved in 1845. It was used during the middle ages to keep the workers under surveillance. The castle as it exists today was achieved in 1925. During World War Two, the property was requisitioned by Germans who occupied a part of the castle.

The Ambe Tour Pourret estate now consists of 5 hectares of vines, which are surrounded by the Château, a barrel cellar and a vat room. The vineyard has two main grapes : the Merlot and the Cabernet Franc and the terroir is old sand on clay. The Château is conducted in organic farming for a higher respect of its terroir and the environment. We got the organic certification in 2015.

Wines

Innovative in tradtion,
we make pleasure wines.

Château Ambe Tour Pourret

SAINT-EMILION GRAND CRU

Acquired in 2007, Château Ambe Tour Pourret - AOC Saint-Émilion Grand Cru, is located at the entrance of the medieval town of Saint-Émilion. Our ambition is to make a very high quality wine thanks to its "ancient sand on clay" soil. A typical soil that makes it possible to produce wines with very fine tannins and a velvety mouth ! To further enhance and preserve the terroir, we have chosen the organic path. Our first labelled vintage will be the 2015 vintage.

Âge moyen du vignoble - 35 years old

Encépagement - 75 % Merlot, 25% Cabernet Franc

Densité moyenne de plantation - 6000 to 7000 feet/hectares

- 45hl/hectare

Production annuelle - 25 000 bottles

Vendanges - Mechanical harvest

Vinification - Each plot is vinified separately in order to respect the characteristics of the terroir. After the alcoholic fermentation we carry out a post-fermentation maceration at 28°C, during a period of approximately 15 days, to extract the fruit and obtain a wine of a good structure while keeping roundness. After malolactic fermentation, the wine is aged in vats for 18 months.

Elevage - 60% in new barrels for 18 months and 40% in barrels of one wine for 18 months

Online cellar

Francoise Lannoye

« Involved in the vineyard of Bordeaux since 2001, I fell in love with the charm of Château Ambe Tour Pourret in 2007. A beautiful building with an inside courtyard, centered toward a centenary chestnut tree. The sweetness of the art of living at the entry of the prestigious village of Saint-Émilion with a small vineyard in front of the château.
»

The Château
in pictures

Visit

We will also be happy to welcome you in our tasting room, at Château Ambe Tour Pourret in Saint-Émilion. You can visit the property and discover all our wines available for sale.
Contactez-nous

Our oenotourism offer

I cook at the Château

Starter/dish or main course/dessert formula

The recently converted kitchens at Château Ambe Tour Pourret allow you to participate fully in the cooking class as they have 12 individual cooking plates and a work area for each of you.

In order to transmit to you our passion for the alliance Mets & Vins, we propose you to realize gastronomic agreements with the wines of Vignobles Lannoye.

This course is valid all year round and every day of the week for lunch and dinner.

Discover

To discover

Guided or audioguided tours
Tasting formulas
Lunch & Picnic
Discover

Contact us

LIEU DIT, LA CLOTTE
33550 HAUX
05 56 67 11 30 contact@cremants-celene.com

Follow us on Facebook

Lannoye vineyards

By choosing to access the site Celene Bordeaux, you certify that you be of age and have knowledge of the regulations in force in your country relating to the consultation of the websites on alcoholic drinks.

I certify to be of age
Alcohol abuse is dangerous for health.
Consume with moderation.

Sub-Total (inc. VAT): 0,00

boussolebouteillescelenecheck comptecontactcrossdoubleupdownloadexiteyefacebookhamburgerinstagram left mousenext offrepageprevquoterightringsearchsendshopshoppingtoquetoqueseuletrashuncheckverreverres
Château Ambe Tour Pourret histoire les vins visite contact

Château
Ambe
Tour Pourret

SAINT-EMILION GRAND CRU

Château<br />
Ambe<br />
Tour Pourret

Histoire

Le Château Ambe Tour Pourret se situe sur la route d’origine qui reliait Saint-Émilion à Coutras, empruntée par Louis XI à la fin de la guerre de Cent Ans.

Les premières traces de l’existence du Château remontent à 1811. À cette époque seule une partie des bâtiments étaient existants, la tour emblématique du château ne fut construite qu’en 1845. La propriété telle qu’elle est aujourd’hui fut achevée en 1925. Durant la seconde guerre mondiale, cette propriété fut réquisitionnée par les Allemands qui occupèrent une partie du Château.

La propriété Ambe Tour Pourret est constituée aujourd’hui par 5 hectares de vignes : le Château, un chai à barriques et un cuvier. Le vignoble possède un encépagement de Merlot et Cabernet Franc sur un sol sableux et un sous-sol argileux. Le Chateau Ambe Tour Pourret a choisi de pratiquer l’agriculture biologique pour un plus grand respect du terroir et de l’environnement. Le vignoble du Château Ambe Tour Pourret est certifié biologique depuis 2015

Les vins

Novateurs dans la tradition,
nous façonnons des vins de plaisir.

Château Ambe Tour Pourret

SAINT-EMILION GRAND CRU

Acquis en 2007, le Château Ambe Tour Pourret – AOC Saint Emilion Grand Cru, est situé à l’entrée de la ville médiévale de Saint-Emilion. Nous avons pour ambition d’y faire un vin de très grande qualité grâce à son terroir « sable ancien sur argile ». Une typicité de sol qui permet de réaliser des vins avec des tanins très fins et une bouche de velours! Pour mettre en valeur davantage le terroir et le préserver, nous avons choisi la voie du bio. Notre premier millésime labellisé sera le millésime 2015.

Âge moyen du vignoble - 35 ans

Encépagement - 75 % Merlot, 25% Cabernet Franc

Densité moyenne de plantation - 6000 à 7000 pieds /hectares

Rendement - 45hl/hectare

Production annuelle - 25 000 bouteilles

Vendanges - Vendanges mécaniques

Vinification - Chaque parcelle est vinifiée séparément afin de respecter au mieux les caractéristiques du terroir. Après la fermentation alcoolique nous réalisons une macération post fermentaire à 28°C pendant une période de 15 jours environ pour extraire le fruit et obtenir un vin d’une bonne structure tout en gardant de la rondeur.

Elevage - Elevage en fûts de chêne français, 60% en barriques d'un vin et 40% en barriques neuves

CAVE EN LIGNE

Francoise Lannoye

« Investie dans le vignoble de Bordeaux depuis 2001, je suis tombée sous le charme du Château Ambe Tour Pourret en 2007.
Une magnifique bâtisse avec une tour sur une cour intérieure centrée sur un splendide marronnier;
la douceur de vivre à l'entrée de la ville de Saint-Émilion, avec un petit vignoble devant le château. »

Le Château
en images

Visite

Nous serons aussi heureux de vous accueillir dans notre salle de dégustation, au Château Ambe Tour Pourret à Saint-Emilion. Vous pourrez visiter la propriété et découvrir l'ensemble de nos vins disponibles à la vente.
Contactez-nous

Notre offre
œnotouristique

Je cuisine au Château

Les cuisines du Château Ambe Tour Pourret récemment aménagées vous permettent de participer pleinement au cours de cuisine car elles disposent de 12 plaques de cuisson individuelles et d’un espace de travail pour chacun d’entre vous.

Dans la volonté de vous transmettre notre passion pour l’alliance Mets & Vins, nous vous proposons de réaliser des accords gastronomiques avec les vins des Vignobles Lannoye.

Ce cours est valable toute l’année et tous les jours de la semaine aussi bien le midi que le soir.

Découvrir

À découvrir aussi

Visites guidées ou audioguidées
Formules dégustation
Lunch & pique-nique
Découvrir

Contactez-nous

LIEU DIT, LA CLOTTE
33550 HAUX
05 56 67 11 30 contact@cremants-celene.com

Suivez-nous sur facebook

Les vignobles
Lannoye

Novateur dans la tradition,
nous façonnons des vins de plaisir

En choisissant d’accéder au site Celene Bordeaux, vous certifiez être majeur et avoir connaissance de la réglementation en vigueur dans votre pays relative à la consultation des sites Internet sur les boissons alcoolisées.

Je certifie être majeur
L'ABUS D'ALCOOL EST DANGEREUX POUR LA SANTÉ.
À CONSOMMER AVEC MODÉRATION

Sous-total TTC : 0,00